Lewis Del Mar – Memories

My dear god. Rockaway Beach’s experimental pop/rock duo, Lewis Del Mar, has done it again with their second release entitled Memories. Dark, edgy, complex, poetic, are only a few ways to describe Lewis Del Mar and Memories. Lewis Del Mar appeals to the dark, wrong, and mysterious side inside us. Crashing synths, jolty percussion, and staticky vocals only begins to epitomize Lewis Del Mar.  If you really wanna try to grip what Lewis Del Mar is all about then truly listen to the opening line in Loud(y): “Can you please sit the fuck down.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s